The Sports department of our college organizes various inter-class Competition. Tournaments are conducted in Badminton, Table Tennis, Chess, Football, Cricket etc.

We also conduct coaching camps in Judo, Football, and Weight Lifting etc. All this camps were sponsored by sports department of college under the able guidance of SAG Coaches.

Our college participates in various Inter Collegiate tournaments organized by Goa University in Badminton, Chess, Table Tennis, Weight Lifting, Power Lifting, Jude, Football, athletics etc.

We always Focus on the overall development of a student so that he can be a better citizen who serves and contributes for the betterment of this country. 

Achievements at Inter Collegiate Level

  • Our college football team participated in Golden Trophy Football Tournament organized by Chowgule College & won the 3rd place. Mast. Tysous Fernandes begged the best defender award of the tournament.

  • Our College Badminton team won the Inter Collegiate Badminton Championship under the leadership of Mast. Aniket Shenai

  • Our Judo team won the 2 silver & 2 bronze medals at the individual level.

  • Our college Swimming team won the intercollegiate championship under the leadership of Sahil Nayak who won 2 medals in his individual events.

  • Our college Athletics team won 2 gold medals & 4 bronze medals in the Athletic Championship. Mast Shankar Dhandhay declared the Best Athlete of the meet. He won 2 gold medals by making his own record in long jump & in 100 mts.

  • This year college sports department organized Inter Higher secondary football tournament to encourage the students.

  • To mark the centenary year 2011 of saraswat education society, the sports department organized International Conference in February 2011- 600 delegates attended the same at NIP, Dona Paula

The following students represented Goa Team at National Level

  • Mast Prathamesh Gawas represented Goa Cricket Team

  • Mast Akhil Shetye represented Goa Cricket team

  • Mast VIpul Deshprabhu in cricket

  • Mast Shankar Dhandhay in Athletics

  • Mast Aniket Shenai in Badminton

  • Mast Sahil Nayak in Swimming


Joomla templates by Joomlashine